Thursday, November 23, 2006

DJ San Fran In The Mix : Afrotransit November 23, 2006

DJ San Fran In The Mix : Afrotransit Fill-In - November 23, 2006

This mix originally aired live on CKLN 88.1 FM Toronto. I guest-hosted for my friend Nik Red's "Afrotransit" show. I decided to play lots of sexy and soulful House for your dancing pleasure. Let me know what you think!

Direct Download - 96 kpbs MP3 - Right-click and choose "save as" to download

01. The Coach House Rhythm Section - Timewarp
02. Goldfrapp - Ride A White Horse (FK-EK Vocal Mix)
03. Ame - Rej (A Hundred Birds Remix)
04. Ferrer & Sydenham Inc. - Sandcastles (Pete Heller Filtered Re-Edit)
05. R.E.M. - Losing My Religion (Shelter Vocal Mix by Timmy Regisford)
06. Justin Timberlake - My Love (Quentin Harris Mix)
07. Julien Jabre - Paixao
08. Jamiroquai - Canned Heat (MAW Remix)
09. Studio Apartment - Flight (Frankie Feliciano Mix)
10. Luther Vandross - Shine (Geoffrey C. Remix)
11. MC Mellow Dee - And You Don't Stop
12. Mr. V & Miss Patty - Da Bump
13. Teena Marie - I Need Your Lovin' (Full Intention Remix)
14. Fertile Ground - Live In The Light (Copyright Re-Edit)
15. Franck Roger & Olivier Portal feat. Chris Wonder - Me, Myself & I (Distant Music Mix)
16. Tortured Soul - Don't Hold Me Down (Quentin Harris Mix) - R2
17. Nina Simone - Here Comes The Sun (Francois K Remix)

The copyright in this mix belongs to DJ San Fran / Francis Yee Loy © 2006-7.
For Promotional Use Only.

Saturday, October 14, 2006

DJ San Fran In The Mix : Afrotransit May 4, 2006

Earlier in the summer, I guest hosted for a few weeks on my friend Nik Red's radio show called "Afrotransit" on CKLN 88.1 FM. Here's the recording of the show. I started things off with some soul and disco classics from the new Tom Moulton compilation album plus tunes from Lisa Lisa and Nelly Furtado. The second set is full of soulful House tunes that I hope you enjoy!

DJ San Fran In The Mix
Guest Host - Afrotransit - May 4, 2006

56 kpbs mp3 Direct Download - Right click and select "save" to download

01. Show Intro / Patti Jo - Make Me Believe In You
02. Andrea True Connection - More, More, More (A Tom Moulton Mix)
03. Lisa Lisa and Cult Jam - Let The Beat Hit 'Em
04. Nelly Furtado - No Hay Igual
05. Shakira - Hips Don't Lie (DJ Kazzanova Instrumental) / Show Patter
06. Ron Hall & The Muthafunkaz feat. Mark Evans - The Way That You Love Me (Dim's TSOP Version)
07. Bobby D'Ambrosio feat. LaSala - Runaway Love (Marquito's Classic Rework)
08. Reel People feat. Angela Johnson - In The Sun (Muthafunkaz Remix)
09. Shapeshifters feat. Chic - Sensitivity
10. CeCe Peniston - I'm In The Mood (Def Club Mix)
11. Show Patter / SUMO feat. Clarisse Muvemba - Nini (Sanfrandisco Anthem Re-Edit)
12. Double - Rock The Party (Studio Apartment Remix)
13. Donnie - Cloud 9 (Quentin Harris Mix)
14. Louie Vega feat. Anane - Mon Amour (DJ Gregory Remix) / Show Patter
15. Leela James - My Joy (Shelter Instrumental)
16. Mariah Carey - Don't Forget About Us (Quentin Harris Shelter Anthem)
17. Rufus & Chaka Khan - Any Love (Dim's Classic Re-Edit)
18. Bibi feat. Ce Ce Peniston - Eternal Lover / Show Outro

If you enjoyed this, let me know! Send a shout to sanfrandisco [at]

Monday, May 22, 2006

DJ SAN FRAN IN THE MIX : Afrotransit May 11, 2006

DJ San Fran In The Mix
Afrotransit Guest Host - May 11, 2006
CKLN 88.1 FM Toronto

This mix is the second of two shows I hosted while Nikki Red was away in Memphis . It features my selection of Funk, R&B, Disco, Classic and Current House tunes. It originally aired live on CKLN 88.1 FM here in Toronto, Canada. Enjoy!

128 kpbs MP3 download - Right click and choose "save as" to download

01. Intro / Eddie Kendricks - Keep On Truckin' (A Tom Moulton Mix)
02. Mary J. Blige - Mary Jane (All Night Long)
03. Chantay Savage - Betcha'll Never Find (Silk's Old Skool Mix)
04. JT and the Big Family - Moments In Soul
05. Vaughn Mason - Bounce, Rock, Skate, Roll (Part 2)
06. Chaka Khan - I Know You, I Live You (Tony Humphries Mix) / Show Patter
07. Ashford & Simpson - Bourgie, Bourgie
08. Inner City - Buena Vida (Ian Pooley's "La Buena Vida En Notas" Mix)
09. Levitation - More Than Ever People (Can 7 Seawind Mix)
10. Touch One - Electric Breeez
11. Incognito - Pieces Of A Dream (Roger's 7 Minutes of Soul Mix)
12. Frankie Knuckles presents Satoshi Tomiie - Tears (feat. Roberts Owens)
13. Byron Stingily - Hate Won't Change Me (produced by Quentin Harris)
14. Leela James - My Joy (Timmy Regisford Shelter Vocal)
15. Masters At Work feat. India - I Can't Get No Sleep (No Sleep in '95 Mix)
16. Skyy - High (Kenny Dope Remix)
17. Kirk Franklin - Looking For You
18. The O'Jays - Put Our Heads Together / Outro

Direct Download - 128 kpbs MP3 - Right Click and choose "save file as" to download